About

Amy & JetMy name is Amy, I was born in 1981 in northern England. I made the trek to the U.S when I was 12 years old. I have been living in central North Carolina ever since. I graduated Appalachian State University in 2001 with my bachelors degree in psychology. In 2008 I decided to attempt going back to school to earn my doctoral degree in social psychology. After taking two summer school classes, taking the GRE, applying to six schools and being rejected by five I weighed my options. Where the majority of graduates in my intended field of study who went to my acceptance school were becoming professors I knew that this was not what I wanted to do. I decided that I needed to step back and re-evaluate where I stood. This is that time of re-evaluation. A time where I figure out myself and what I really want to do when I grow up.

I am a baker, a fur-kid mom, a sister to twin brothers and one sister, a web designer, an artist, a compassionate woman, a non-drinker, non-smoker, painted cow collecting, chocolate reviewing, bargain hunting, thrifty living, product recommending, finance wrangling, book reading, 40lb losing woman.

Mevolving.com is intended to not only give me a place to share my journey as I discover what I want to be when I grow up while juggling a family life and the responsibilities that come with running my own business, but it is also intended to provide information on products which prove themselves to be useful to women of all ages and jugglers of multiple life roles.

Amy

Be Sociable, Share!